Behind the Mask

second solo album, release April 10th (2017).

Behind the Mask reflects a troubled world on both a personal and more objective level. Raw, direct and honest modern jazz with simplicity, vulnerability and playfulness without apologies. Fragments of diary notes is combined with other’s life stories to create something new to be viewed from an outside perspective without losing a personal touch.

Gunilla Törnfeldt – voc/comp
Daniel Tilling – piano
Efraim Törnfeldt – baritone guitar
Svante Söderqvist – double bass
Gustav Nahlin – drums


Buy downloads on CDBaby or iTunes.

Buy CD and pay with PayPal here.



Stockholm Voices



The group was founded in the fall of 2012 by Gunilla who is also the artistic leader and one of the arrangers. 

Stockholm Voices is a vocal jazz quartet performing with a band. Sold out concerts, live radio recordings and raving reviews have made Stockholm Voices a sought after group among the Swedish jazz clubs and festivals. Their style is rooted in the strong tradition of harmony singing in jazz music. Their debut album ”Come Rain or Come Shine” (2015) honours that tradition with new arrangements for the Voices and their band, of all ten tracks from the famous album “Waltz For Debby” (1964) by Bill Evans and Monica Zetterlund. 

Precise and brilliant harmony singing with four equally skilled jazz vocalists!

Buy CD here, downloads on iTunes.


A Time For Everything



Original music for voice, jazztrio and stringquartet - modern contemporary jazz with musical landscapes from the most devout beautiful to more blunt or brusque expressions.

The music of A Time For Everything reflects upon the feeling that, on the one hand, you have to do everything at once and preferably as quickly as possible, and on the other, the insight that you have to let things take the time they need and that you can’t rush or force things in a direction that is not intended at the moment – there is a time for everything.

Gunilla Törnfeldt – voc/lyrics/comp/arr
Adam Forkelid – piano
Pär-Ola Landin – double bass
Gustav Nahlin – drums
Caroline Valdemarsson – violin
Hanna Ekström – violin
Ida Nyman – viola
Cecilia Linné – cello


Buy downloads on CDBaby or iTunes.

Buy CD and pay with PayPal here.